Fund databasePrivate Equity

Carlyle AlpInvest Private Markets Secondaries

Carlyle / AlpInvest Partners · LU3002245804

SICAV Private Equity Luxembourg Secondaries

NAV
Fund currencyUSD
Income treatmentaccumulating
Performance
Ongoing costs
Min. investmentUSD 25,000
Redemptionquarterly
Risk (SRI)

01Performance

We do not yet have a NAV series for this fund. Semi-liquid funds often publish their unit prices only monthly or quarterly — and not always publicly.

Provider figures

These come from the factsheet, the PRIIPs KID or the monthly report. They may relate to a different reference date, a different share class or a longer period than the series above — the series starts with the first documented unit price, not necessarily with the launch. That is why the values sometimes differ.

Since launch p.a. · as at 30 Sep 20255.40%

Target return per the provider: 12-15 % target net return (aspirational; not a commitment)

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, CARLYLE ALPINVEST BY THE NUMBERS with footnote 3

Provider figure or KID scenario — not a forecast by semiliquid.info. Target returns are not guaranteed.

02Strategy & portfolio

What the fund does and how the portfolio is put together.

Launch year2025
Fund sizeUSD 946mas at 30 Sep 2025
CurrencyUSD
Income treatmentaccumulating
SFDR
Recommended holding
Liquidity buffer
Leverage limit

Risk indicator not documented from the key information document (1 = low, 7 = high); it captures liquidity risks only to a limited extent.

Portfolio breakdown

Broken down using semiliquid’s common taxonomy — provider labels are mapped onto shared categories so that funds can be compared. Only published figures are used; nothing is estimated.

Sector breakdown

Actual portfolio% of NAVas at 30 Sep 2025

Industrials & manufacturing25.0%
Healthcare & life sciences20.0%
Technology & software18.0%
Consumer discretionary16.0%
Financial services7.0%
Consumer staples6.0%
Chemicals & materials6.0%
Other3.0%
Show groups
Industrials & manufacturing31.0%
Consumer & retail22.0%
Healthcare & life sciences20.0%
Technology & software18.0%
Financial services7.0%
Other3.0%
Source: Carlyle AlpInvest 'Private Markets Secondaries' Factsheet September 2025, S. 2, Grafik 'Industry'

Geographic breakdown

Actual portfolio% of NAVas at 30 Sep 2025

United States73.0%
Europe, other24.0%
Other / unallocated3.0%
Source: Carlyle AlpInvest 'Private Markets Secondaries' Factsheet September 2025, S. 2, Grafik 'Geography'

Strategy

Secondaries

Secondaries (LP interests + GP-led continuation vehicles)

Portfolio composition

Actual strategy split as at 30 Sep 2025

LP interest72.0%
GP-led multi-asset17.0%
GP-led single-asset11.0%

Vintage

202520.0%
202410.0%
202320.0%
202213.0%
202118.0%
20209.0%
Others9.0%
Provider wording in full
Actual strategy split as at 30 Sep 2025: LP interest 72 %, GP-led multi-asset 17 %, GP-led single-asset 11 %. Target ranges: secondary GP-led 30-70 %, secondary LP interest 30-70 %. Vintage: 2025 20 %, 2024 10 %, 2023 20 %, 2022 13 %, 2021 18 %, 2020 9 %, others 9 %
Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, STRATEGY / VINTAGE YEAR / INVESTMENT TYPE

Top holdings

Top five transactions (% of FMV, 30 Sep 2025): Pacific B (LP interest, 1,500+ assets) 58 %; Cub (LP interest, 15 assets) 7 %; Gillette (GP-led, 5 assets) 5 %; Bluebird (GP-led, 1 asset) 5 %; Horizon (GP-led, 6 assets) 5 %
Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, TOP FIVE TRANSACTIONS

03Costs

The basis is the PRIIPs KID of the share class we track — which makes it comparable across providers.

Management fee1.25%
Total ongoing costsnot documented
Entry charge max.0.00%
Redemption fee2.00%
Performance fee12.50%
Hurdle rate0.00%
High-water markno

How the performance fee works

Footnote 4 verbatim: '12.5% of the excess, if any, of (i) the net profits of the Fund for the relevant period over (ii) the then balance, if any, of the Loss Recovery Account (as defined in the Fund's Prospectus).' Assessed at whole-fund level, determined quarterly, loss carryforward via the Loss Recovery Account, no hurdle
Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS footnote 4

Costs per the key information document

Not disclosed in the factsheet; no cost breakdown with an annual cost impact (reduction in yield) has been published.
Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025

04Subscription & entry

How you get into the fund, and on what terms.

Subscriptionmonthly
Minimum investmentUSD 25,000 – USD 1m by class
Entry chargeup to 0.00%
Rec. holding periodnot documented

Subscription per the document

Monthly subscriptions ('Monthly subscriptions'); 100 % of capital called up front, no capital calls

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS / FUND OVERVIEW

05Redemption & liquidity

Semi-liquid means redemption only on fixed dates, with notice periods and upper limits. This is how it works for this fund — in the order the redemption process runs.

Units can be redeemed quarterly; on each date the fund redeems at most 5 % of fund assets; for the first 12 months after subscription no redemption is possible.

1 · Lock-up12 months from subscription
2 · Notice periodnot published
3 · Redemption datequarterly
4 · Gatemax. 5 % per date
5 · Payoutnot documented

The gate caps redemptions at 5 % of fund assets per date. If more investors want out at the same time, orders are scaled back pro rata or deferred to the next date.

Redemption per the document

Quarterly ('quarterly redemptions'; 'expected quarterly liquidity')

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS / FUND OVERVIEW

Gate per the document

'Quarterly redemptions, up to 5% of aggregate NAV per quarter'. An additional annual cap of 20 % of units is NOT mentioned in the CAPS factsheet (that cap is found only at the sister fund CAPM SICAV).

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS Liquidity/Redemption with footnote 2

Notice period

Not documented - not disclosed in the factsheet

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025

Lock-up

Soft lock: 2 % early redemption penalty on redemptions within 12 months of purchase; no hard lock-up

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS

06Fund details & verification

Who stands behind the fund, who it is authorised for — and what the figures rest on.

AIFM / management company

AlpInvest Partners B.V. (part of The Carlyle Group), AFM licence no. 15001833; central administration: Apex Fund Services; auditor: Ernst & Young; legal adviser: Travers Smith / Loyens & Loeff

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS / DISCLOSURES

Depositary

European Depositary Bank

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS Depositary

Launch date

Launch Jul-25 (all classes listed in the factsheet); initial unit price USD 10.00 per unit

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, class table with footnote 2

Eligible investors

'Professional and otherwise eligible investors. Please see the terms of the prospectus for further details'

Source: Factsheet 30 Sep 2025, KEY FUND TERMS Investor Qualification

Distribution authorisation

EEA, Germany, Bahrain, DIFC among others

Fee layers / double charging

DOUBLE CHARGING IS STRUCTURAL: CAPS is a pure secondaries strategy on the Carlyle AlpInvest platform (USD 89bn+, or 107bn). It acquires existing LP interests and GP-led positions; at the level of these target funds the management fees and carried interest of the respective GPs continue to arise. CAPS also invests regularly alongside Carlyle AlpInvest's institutional commingled funds. Explicit quantification in the factsheet: n/a

All figures come from our analysis of provider documents (product data as at 19 Aug 2026, distribution data as at 12 Aug 2026) and have not been conclusively verified.

Similar funds

Same asset class, sorted by overlap of sub-strategy — no recommendation, no ranking.

Important information. semiliquid.info does not provide investment advice and makes no recommendation to buy, sell or hold fund units — no ranking, no offer, no invitation to subscribe. Only the prospectus and the key information document (PRIIPs KID) of the respective fund are authoritative. We give no warranty for the accuracy, completeness or currency of the information. Semi-liquid funds invest in illiquid assets: redemptions are possible only to a limited extent and can be capped, deferred or suspended; there is a risk of total loss. Past performance is not a reliable indicator of future results. Read the prospectus and the key information document before making an investment decision and seek professional advice where appropriate.